Peace Commission



The Peace Commission offers MWC member churches a wide array of support: enabling talk about the peace issues facing individual churches, countries and continents; providing a conversation forum in which churches can consider together peace-related questions and issues that they would otherwise face alone; strengthening the common peace identity through mutual reinforcement and discussion; and further enabling cooperative efforts on select peace initiatives.

Commission Members

Paulus Widjaja, Chair (Indonesia), Robert J. Suderman, Secretary (Canada), Calixte Thioro Bananzaro (Burkina Faso), Antonio Gonz├ílez Fern├índez (Spain), John Paul Lederach (USA), Jenny Neme (Colombia), Markus Rediger (Switzerland), David Rouse (Australia), Leonidas Saucedo Rodriguez (Bolivia), Lakhsmi N. Subandi (Indonesia)